Skip to main content

The Jr. High Volleyball team defeated GCT in 2 sets, 25-23, 25-21.  Season record is now 10-2.

Way to go, Ladies!


The Jr. High Volleyball team finished Runner-up in the Blazer Blast, Gold Division at Valley View on Saturday, Sept. 15.  In pool play, the team went 6-0 defeating Valley View 2, Wynne and Mt. Home, earning the 3rd over-all seed out of 16 teams in tournament play.  The team defeated Mt. Home 25-20, 26-24 in the first round, Annie Camp 25-22, 25-23 in the semis before losing to MacArthur in the finals, 16-25, 18-25.  Over-all season record is now 9-1.

All-Tournament team honors went to Kora Wilson, Lauryn Keith and Madison Keith.

Congratulations, Lady Patriots!



The Jr Volleyball Team went undefeated at the Jr Jamboree held at Valley View Tuesday,

August 14th!.  The team deafeated Valley View 25-21, Nettleton 25-18 and Brookland 25-15.

Congratulations, girls!


Some of the 8th and 9th grade players of the Marion Junior High Boys Basketball teams volunteered for the team's annual community service project and worked at the Marion Animal Shelter.

Junior High Boys Basketball team goes to animal shelter




2018-2019 Jr. High Boys’ Basketball Team         

Kylan Macklin Zyon Parnell Sedarion Malone Remington Knight
Omerion Jefferson Eli Patterson Darrion Love Mark Davis
Martavius Davis Johnny Washington Isaiah Brown Jakobe Smith
Daxton Davis Ryan Forrest Damorrion Johnson Keaton Booker
Tanner Brown Jayden Forrest  Tucker Brown Jett Sutton
Dolan Phelix Isaiah Patterson    

Dayo Arigbede
Keyran Starks
Juanyae Johnson


Full Width School related picture

Congratulations to Mrs. Becky Adkins being name Marion Junior High Teacher of the Year for 2018!


2018-2019 MJHS Cheerleaders

Congratulation to the following ladies:

Adisyn Houston

Ally Phillips

Avery Boney

Avery Cook

Camie Bentley

Deyton Roberson

Emily French

Emma Caraway

Emmy Crymes

Hannah Riley

Kendal Bedenbaugh

Kendell Golatt

Lee Clark

Madison Moody

Sarah White

Shaffer Davis

Preslee Warren

U’Mia McKinnie


Below is a link to the HAC app where parents can check grades, attendance, etc. on their mobile devices.  


App name:  eSchoolPLUS Family by SunGard Public Sector Inc

Click here to watch video introducing the App


Click here for iTunes link


Click here for Google Play Store



Marion Junior High Mission Statement

It is the mission of the Marion Junior High School to provide a challenging curriculum in a safe environment conducive to learning, while meeting the diverse needs and interest of all students. 

We will teach our students the academic, social, technological, and problem-solving skills needed to become productive citizens in the ever-changing world.